Where the world comes to study the Bible

Object Lesson - Deck of Cards

Related Media

· The Ace reminds us that there is only one God.

· The Two represents the two parts of the Bible, Old and New Testaments

· The Three represents the Father, Son, and the Holy Ghost.

· The Four represents the Four Gospels: Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.

· The Five is for the five virgins. There were ten but only five of them were glorified (Matthew 25:1-13).

· The Six is for the six days it took God to create the Heavens and Earth (Genesis 1).

· The Seven is for the day God rested after making His Creation (Genesis 2:3).

· The Eight is for the family of Noah and his wife, their three sons and their wives -- the eight people God spared from the flood that destroyed the Earth (Genesis 7:7).

· The Nine is for the lepers that Jesus cleansed of leprosy He cleansed ten, but nine never thanked Him (Luke 17:11-19).

· The Ten represents the Ten Commandments that God handed down to Moses on tablets made of stone (Exodus 20:1-21).

· The Jack is a reminder of Satan, one of God's first angels, but he got kicked out of heaven for his sly and wicked ways and is now the joker of eternal hell (Ezekiel 28:11-19).

· The Queen represents Mary, mother of Jesus (Luke 1:26-38).

· The King stands for Jesus, for he is the King of all kings (Revelation 19:16).

· When I count the dots on all the cards, I come up with a total of 365, one for every day of the year.

· There are a total of 52 cards in a deck; each is a week - 52 weeks in a year.

· The four suits represent the four seasons: spring, summer, fall and winter.

· Each suit has thirteen cards -- there are exactly thirteen weeks in a quarter.

    When you want to thank God, I just pull out a deck of cards and am reminded of all that we have to be thankful for.

Related Topics: Children, Children's Curriculum

Report Inappropriate Ad