Near to the Heart of God: A Study of the Book of Hebrews http://bible.org/series/near-heart-god-study-book-hebrews en 1. Why Study Hebrews? http://bible.org/seriespage/1-why-study-hebrews Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/1-why-study-hebrews Tue, 05 Aug 2008 01:00:00 -0400 2. The Uniqueness and Authority of Jesus Christ (Hebrews 1:1-2:4) http://bible.org/seriespage/2-uniqueness-and-authority-jesus-christ-hebrews-11-24 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/2-uniqueness-and-authority-jesus-christ-hebrews-11-24 Wed, 06 Aug 2008 01:00:01 -0400 3. Higher Than the Angels (Hebrews 1:4-14) http://bible.org/seriespage/3-higher-angels-hebrews-14-14 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/3-higher-angels-hebrews-14-14 Mon, 28 Jul 2008 01:00:02 -0400 4. A Word of Warning and Exhortation (Hebrews 2:1-4) http://bible.org/seriespage/4-word-warning-and-exhortation-hebrews-21-4 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/4-word-warning-and-exhortation-hebrews-21-4 Tue, 19 Aug 2008 01:00:03 -0400 5. The Necessity of the Incarnation: Why God Drew Near to Mankind – Part I (Hebrews 2:5-9) http://bible.org/seriespage/5-necessity-incarnation-why-god-drew-near-mankind-part-i-hebrews-25-9 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/5-necessity-incarnation-why-god-drew-near-mankind-part-i-hebrews-25-9 Thu, 21 Aug 2008 01:00:04 -0400 6. The Necessity of the Incarnation: Why the Son Drew Near to Man – Part II (Hebrews 2:10-18) http://bible.org/seriespage/6-necessity-incarnation-why-son-drew-near-man-part-ii-hebrews-210-18 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/6-necessity-incarnation-why-son-drew-near-man-part-ii-hebrews-210-18 Tue, 02 Sep 2008 01:00:05 -0400 7. Greater than Moses (Hebrews 3:1-6) http://bible.org/seriespage/7-greater-moses-hebrews-31-6 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/7-greater-moses-hebrews-31-6 Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:00:06 -0400 8. Resisting A Rest (Hebrews 3:7-19) http://bible.org/seriespage/8-resisting-rest-hebrews-37-19 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/8-resisting-rest-hebrews-37-19 Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:00:07 -0400 9. Defining Rest (Hebrews 4:1-10) http://bible.org/seriespage/9-defining-rest-hebrews-41-10 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/9-defining-rest-hebrews-41-10 Mon, 08 Sep 2008 01:00:08 -0400 10. Striving to Rest (Hebrews 4:11-16) http://bible.org/seriespage/10-striving-rest-hebrews-411-16 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/10-striving-rest-hebrews-411-16 Mon, 15 Sep 2008 01:00:09 -0400 11. High Priests and Our Great High Priest (Hebrews 5:1-10) http://bible.org/seriespage/11-high-priests-and-our-great-high-priest-hebrews-51-10 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/11-high-priests-and-our-great-high-priest-hebrews-51-10 Mon, 29 Sep 2008 01:00:10 -0400 12. Melchizedek and Maturity (Hebrews 5:11-6:3) http://bible.org/seriespage/12-melchizedek-and-maturity-hebrews-511-63 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/12-melchizedek-and-maturity-hebrews-511-63 Mon, 06 Oct 2008 01:00:11 -0400 13. Dairy Queen or Steak and Ale (Hebrews 6:4-8) http://bible.org/seriespage/13-dairy-queen-or-steak-and-ale-hebrews-64-8 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/13-dairy-queen-or-steak-and-ale-hebrews-64-8 Fri, 31 Oct 2008 01:00:12 -0400 14. Who are Those Who Fall Away (Hebrews 6:1-12) http://bible.org/seriespage/14-who-are-those-who-fall-away-hebrews-61-12 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/14-who-are-those-who-fall-away-hebrews-61-12 Mon, 03 Nov 2008 01:00:13 -0500 15. Standing on the Promises (Hebrews 6:13-20) http://bible.org/seriespage/15-standing-promises-hebrews-613-20 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/15-standing-promises-hebrews-613-20 Tue, 04 Nov 2008 01:00:14 -0500 16. Abraham, Melchizedek, and Messiah (Hebrews 7:1-10) http://bible.org/seriespage/16-abraham-melchizedek-and-messiah-hebrews-71-10 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/16-abraham-melchizedek-and-messiah-hebrews-71-10 Wed, 12 Nov 2008 01:00:15 -0500 17. From Good to Great: A Better Priest and a Better Covenant (Hebrews 7:11-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/17-good-great-better-priest-and-better-covenant-hebrews-711-25 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/17-good-great-better-priest-and-better-covenant-hebrews-711-25 Wed, 12 Nov 2008 01:00:16 -0500 18. From Shadows to Substance (Hebrews 7:26-8:5) http://bible.org/seriespage/18-shadows-substance-hebrews-726-85 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/18-shadows-substance-hebrews-726-85 Fri, 02 Jan 2009 01:00:17 -0500 19. What's New About the New Covenant (Hebrews 8:6-13) http://bible.org/seriespage/19-whats-new-about-new-covenant-hebrews-86-13 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/19-whats-new-about-new-covenant-hebrews-86-13 Fri, 02 Jan 2009 01:00:18 -0500 20. A “Tents” Situation: The Parlor or the Den? (Hebrews 9:1-14) http://bible.org/seriespage/20-tents-situation-parlor-or-den-hebrews-91-14 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/20-tents-situation-parlor-or-den-hebrews-91-14 Tue, 06 Jan 2009 01:00:19 -0500 21. Dealing with Death or The World's Greatest Bailout (Hebrews 9:15-28) http://bible.org/seriespage/21-dealing-death-or-worlds-greatest-bailout-hebrews-915-28 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/21-dealing-death-or-worlds-greatest-bailout-hebrews-915-28 Thu, 22 Jan 2009 01:00:20 -0500 22. The Perfect Sacrifice: The Sacrifice that Perfects (Hebrews 10:1-18) http://bible.org/seriespage/22-perfect-sacrifice-sacrifice-perfects-hebrews-101-18 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/22-perfect-sacrifice-sacrifice-perfects-hebrews-101-18 Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:47:05 -0400 23. Drawing Near to God (Hebrews 10:19-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/23-drawing-near-god-hebrews-1019-25 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/23-drawing-near-god-hebrews-1019-25 Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:56:26 -0400 24. Should There Be Second-Class Saints? (Hebrews 10:26-39) http://bible.org/seriespage/24-should-there-be-second-class-saints-hebrews-1026-39 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/24-should-there-be-second-class-saints-hebrews-1026-39 Thu, 16 Oct 2014 10:58:23 -0400 25. Is Chapter 11 Right For You? (Hebrews 11:1-6) http://bible.org/seriespage/25-chapter-11-right-you-hebrews-111-6 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/25-chapter-11-right-you-hebrews-111-6 Fri, 01 May 2009 10:46:34 -0400 26. Faith and Failure or What Happened to the Skeletons in the Patriarchal Closet? (Hebrews 11:7-12) http://bible.org/seriespage/26-faith-and-failure-or-what-happened-skeletons-patriarchal-closet-hebrews-117-12 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/26-faith-and-failure-or-what-happened-skeletons-patriarchal-closet-hebrews-117-12 Fri, 01 May 2009 10:52:13 -0400 27. Faith’s Magnum Opus (Hebrews 11:13-22) http://bible.org/seriespage/27-faith-s-magnum-opus-hebrews-1113-22 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/27-faith-s-magnum-opus-hebrews-1113-22 Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:45:50 -0500 28. Making the Most of Moses (Hebrews 11:23-31) http://bible.org/seriespage/28-making-most-moses-hebrews-1123-31 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/28-making-most-moses-hebrews-1123-31 Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:45:44 -0500 29. The Rest of the Story (Hebrews 11:32-40) http://bible.org/seriespage/29-rest-story-hebrews-1132-40 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/29-rest-story-hebrews-1132-40 Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:45:48 -0500 30. Losing Weight (Hebrews 12:1-3) http://bible.org/seriespage/30-losing-weight-hebrews-121-3 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/30-losing-weight-hebrews-121-3 Fri, 01 May 2009 10:56:46 -0400 31. The Problem of Pain (Hebrews 12:4-17) http://bible.org/seriespage/31-problem-pain-hebrews-124-17 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/31-problem-pain-hebrews-124-17 Fri, 01 May 2009 11:30:40 -0400 32. An Unshakable Kingdom (Hebrews 12:18-29) http://bible.org/seriespage/32-unshakable-kingdom-hebrews-1218-29 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/32-unshakable-kingdom-hebrews-1218-29 Tue, 12 May 2009 10:54:55 -0400 33. Keeping The Faith (Hebrews 13:1-6) http://bible.org/seriespage/33-keeping-faith-hebrews-131-6 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/33-keeping-faith-hebrews-131-6 Fri, 31 Jul 2009 12:38:31 -0400 34. Give Me That Old Time Religion (Hebrews 13:7-9) http://bible.org/seriespage/34-give-me-old-time-religion-hebrews-137-9 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/34-give-me-old-time-religion-hebrews-137-9 Fri, 31 Jul 2009 13:56:35 -0400 35. Outside the Camp (Hebrews 13:9-16) http://bible.org/seriespage/35-outside-camp-hebrews-139-16 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/35-outside-camp-hebrews-139-16 Fri, 25 Sep 2009 12:15:44 -0400 36. Final Words of Encouragement (Hebrews 13:17-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/36-final-words-encouragement-hebrews-1317-25 Bob Deffinbaugh http://bible.org/seriespage/36-final-words-encouragement-hebrews-1317-25 Fri, 25 Sep 2009 12:17:46 -0400