Hebrews http://bible.org/series/hebrews-0 en Lesson 1: God Has Spoken (Hebrews 1:1-2a) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-1-god-has-spoken-hebrews-11-2a Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-1-god-has-spoken-hebrews-11-2a Thu, 16 May 2013 12:58:41 -0400 Lesson 2: The Supremacy of the Son (Hebrews 1:2b-3) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-2-supremacy-son-hebrews-12b-3 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-2-supremacy-son-hebrews-12b-3 Thu, 16 May 2013 13:10:38 -0400 Lesson 3: The Son’s Supremacy over Angels (Hebrews 1:4-14) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-3-son’s-supremacy-over-angels-hebrews-14-14 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-3-son’s-supremacy-over-angels-hebrews-14-14 Thu, 16 May 2013 13:23:32 -0400 Lesson 4: The Danger of Drifting Spiritually (Hebrews 2:1-4) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-4-danger-drifting-spiritually-hebrews-21-4 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-4-danger-drifting-spiritually-hebrews-21-4 Thu, 16 May 2013 13:29:14 -0400 Lesson 5: Our Glorious Destiny in Christ (Hebrews 2:5-9) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-5-our-glorious-destiny-christ-hebrews-25-9 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-5-our-glorious-destiny-christ-hebrews-25-9 Thu, 16 May 2013 13:49:36 -0400 Lesson 6: Why Jesus’ Death Was Fitting (Hebrews 2:10) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-6-why-jesus’-death-was-fitting-hebrews-210 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-6-why-jesus’-death-was-fitting-hebrews-210 Thu, 16 May 2013 13:55:35 -0400 Lesson 7: Jesus Our Brother and Savior (Hebrews 2:11-15) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-7-jesus-our-brother-and-savior-hebrews-211-15 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-7-jesus-our-brother-and-savior-hebrews-211-15 Thu, 16 May 2013 14:02:16 -0400 Lesson 8: Why Jesus Became a Man (Hebrews 2:16-18) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-8-why-jesus-became-man-hebrews-216-18 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-8-why-jesus-became-man-hebrews-216-18 Thu, 16 May 2013 14:09:27 -0400 Lesson 9: To Endure, Consider Jesus (Hebrews 3:1-6) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-9-endure-consider-jesus-hebrews-31-6 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-9-endure-consider-jesus-hebrews-31-6 Thu, 16 May 2013 14:29:11 -0400 Lesson 10: A Warning Against Hardness of Heart (Hebrews 3:7-11) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-10-warning-against-hardness-heart-hebrews-37-11 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-10-warning-against-hardness-heart-hebrews-37-11 Thu, 16 May 2013 14:38:11 -0400 Lesson 11: Persevering in Faith (Hebrews 3:12-19) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-11-persevering-faith-hebrews-312-19 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-11-persevering-faith-hebrews-312-19 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:04:08 -0400 Lesson 12: Cultural Religion Versus Saving Faith (Hebrews 4:1-11) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-12-cultural-religion-versus-saving-faith-hebrews-41-11 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-12-cultural-religion-versus-saving-faith-hebrews-41-11 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:08:14 -0400 Lesson 13: God’s Powerful Word (Hebrews 4:12-13) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-13-god’s-powerful-word-hebrews-412-13 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-13-god’s-powerful-word-hebrews-412-13 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:13:21 -0400 Lesson 14: The Throne of Grace (Hebrews 4:14-16) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-14-throne-grace-hebrews-414-16 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-14-throne-grace-hebrews-414-16 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:17:23 -0400 Lesson 15: The Kind of Priest You Need (Hebrews 5:1-10) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-15-kind-priest-you-need-hebrews-51-10 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-15-kind-priest-you-need-hebrews-51-10 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:22:37 -0400 Lesson 16: Grow Up! (Hebrews 5:11-6:3) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-16-grow-hebrews-511-63 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-16-grow-hebrews-511-63 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:27:48 -0400 Lesson 17: When Repentance Becomes Impossible (Hebrews 6:4-8) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-17-when-repentance-becomes-impossible-hebrews-64-8 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-17-when-repentance-becomes-impossible-hebrews-64-8 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:33:24 -0400 Lesson 18: Things That Accompany Salvation (Hebrews 6:9-12) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-18-things-accompany-salvation-hebrews-69-12 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-18-things-accompany-salvation-hebrews-69-12 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:37:30 -0400 Lesson 19: An Anchor for Your Soul (Hebrews 6:13-20) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-19-anchor-your-soul-hebrews-613-20 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-19-anchor-your-soul-hebrews-613-20 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:44:24 -0400 Lesson 20: Why You Need to Know About Melchizedek (Hebrews 7:1-10) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-20-why-you-need-know-about-melchizedek-hebrews-71-10 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-20-why-you-need-know-about-melchizedek-hebrews-71-10 Mon, 20 May 2013 14:48:48 -0400 Lesson 21: A Better Hope: Drawing Near to God (Hebrews 7:11-19) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-21-better-hope-drawing-near-god-hebrews-711-19 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-21-better-hope-drawing-near-god-hebrews-711-19 Tue, 21 May 2013 11:23:01 -0400 Lesson 22: Salvation Guaranteed! (Hebrews 7:20-28) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-22-salvation-guaranteed-hebrews-720-28 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-22-salvation-guaranteed-hebrews-720-28 Tue, 21 May 2013 11:28:53 -0400 Lesson 23: A Better Priest for a Better Covenant (Hebrews 8:1-13) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-23-better-priest-better-covenant-hebrews-81-13 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-23-better-priest-better-covenant-hebrews-81-13 Tue, 21 May 2013 11:41:06 -0400 Lesson 24: The Better Covenant (Hebrews 8:7-12) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-24-better-covenant-hebrews-87-12 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-24-better-covenant-hebrews-87-12 Tue, 21 May 2013 11:44:51 -0400 Lesson 25: God’s Remedy for Guilt (Hebrews 9:1-14) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-25-god’s-remedy-guilt-hebrews-91-14 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-25-god’s-remedy-guilt-hebrews-91-14 Tue, 21 May 2013 11:52:12 -0400 Lesson 26: Forgiveness Through Christ’s Blood (Hebrews 9:15-22) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-26-forgiveness-through-christ’s-blood-hebrews-915-22 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-26-forgiveness-through-christ’s-blood-hebrews-915-22 Tue, 21 May 2013 11:57:14 -0400 Lesson 27: Judgment or Salvation? (Hebrews 9:23-28) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-27-judgment-or-salvation-hebrews-923-28 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-27-judgment-or-salvation-hebrews-923-28 Tue, 21 May 2013 12:27:10 -0400 Lesson 28: Total Forgiveness (Hebrews 10:1-18) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-28-total-forgiveness-hebrews-101-18 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-28-total-forgiveness-hebrews-101-18 Tue, 21 May 2013 12:30:33 -0400 Lesson 29: Putting Your Position into Practice (Hebrews 10:19-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-29-putting-your-position-practice-hebrews-1019-25 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-29-putting-your-position-practice-hebrews-1019-25 Tue, 21 May 2013 12:36:36 -0400 Lesson 30: The Only Options: Christ or Judgment? (Hebrews 10:26-31) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-30-only-options-christ-or-judgment-hebrews-1026-31 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-30-only-options-christ-or-judgment-hebrews-1026-31 Tue, 21 May 2013 12:43:34 -0400 Lesson 31: Enduring Faith (Hebrews 10:32-39) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-31-enduring-faith-hebrews-1032-39 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-31-enduring-faith-hebrews-1032-39 Wed, 22 May 2013 08:52:27 -0400 Lesson 32: By Faith (Hebrews 11:1-3) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-32-faith-hebrews-111-3 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-32-faith-hebrews-111-3 Wed, 22 May 2013 09:02:23 -0400 Lesson 33: A Dead Man Speaks (Hebrews 11:4) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-33-dead-man-speaks-hebrews-114 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-33-dead-man-speaks-hebrews-114 Wed, 22 May 2013 09:12:50 -0400 Lesson 34: Pleasing God (Hebrews 11:5-6, Genesis 5:21-24) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-34-pleasing-god-hebrews-115-6-genesis-521-24 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-34-pleasing-god-hebrews-115-6-genesis-521-24 Wed, 22 May 2013 09:17:56 -0400 Lesson 35: Faith That Escapes the Coming Judgment (Hebrews 11:7; Genesis 6:5-14, 22) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-35-faith-escapes-coming-judgment-hebrews-117-genesis-65-14-22 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-35-faith-escapes-coming-judgment-hebrews-117-genesis-65-14-22 Wed, 22 May 2013 09:31:34 -0400 Lesson 36: The Nitty-gritty of Faith (Hebrews 11:8-12) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-36-nitty-gritty-faith-hebrews-118-12 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-36-nitty-gritty-faith-hebrews-118-12 Wed, 22 May 2013 09:46:56 -0400 Lesson 37: Desiring a Better Country (Hebrews 11:13-16) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-37-desiring-better-country-hebrews-1113-16 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-37-desiring-better-country-hebrews-1113-16 Wed, 22 May 2013 09:51:49 -0400 Lesson 38: The Summit of Faith (Hebrews 11:17-19; Genesis 22:1-18) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-38-summit-faith-hebrews-1117-19-genesis-221-18 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-38-summit-faith-hebrews-1117-19-genesis-221-18 Wed, 22 May 2013 11:13:51 -0400 Lesson 39: Dying Faith (Hebrews 11:20-22) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-39-dying-faith-hebrews-1120-22 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-39-dying-faith-hebrews-1120-22 Wed, 22 May 2013 11:24:58 -0400 Lesson 40: Faith’s Choice (Hebrews 11:23-26) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-40-faith’s-choice-hebrews-1123-26 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-40-faith’s-choice-hebrews-1123-26 Wed, 22 May 2013 11:32:29 -0400 Lesson 41: Overcoming Faith (Hebrews 11:27-29) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-41-overcoming-faith-hebrews-1127-29 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-41-overcoming-faith-hebrews-1127-29 Thu, 23 May 2013 13:37:20 -0400 Lesson 42: Faith to Conquer and Convert (Hebrews 11:30-31; Joshua 2:8-14; 6:2-5, 22-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-42-faith-conquer-and-convert-hebrews-1130-31-joshua-28-14-62-5-22-25 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-42-faith-conquer-and-convert-hebrews-1130-31-joshua-28-14-62-5-22-25 Thu, 23 May 2013 13:44:34 -0400 Lesson 43: Faith’s Reward (Hebrews 11:32-40) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-43-faith’s-reward-hebrews-1132-40 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-43-faith’s-reward-hebrews-1132-40 Thu, 23 May 2013 14:08:50 -0400 Lesson 44: Faith to Run the Christian Marathon (Hebrews 12:1-3) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-44-faith-run-christian-marathon-hebrews-121-3 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-44-faith-run-christian-marathon-hebrews-121-3 Thu, 23 May 2013 14:14:47 -0400 Lesson 45: God’s Loving Discipline (Hebrews 12:4-6) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-45-god’s-loving-discipline-hebrews-124-6 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-45-god’s-loving-discipline-hebrews-124-6 Thu, 23 May 2013 14:23:18 -0400 Lesson 46: Responding to God’s Discipline (Hebrews 12:7-11) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-46-responding-god’s-discipline-hebrews-127-11 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-46-responding-god’s-discipline-hebrews-127-11 Thu, 23 May 2013 14:32:47 -0400 Lesson 47: Perseverance, Peace, and Purity (Hebrews 12:12-14) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-47-perseverance-peace-and-purity-hebrews-1212-14 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-47-perseverance-peace-and-purity-hebrews-1212-14 Thu, 23 May 2013 14:48:31 -0400 Lesson 48: Finishing the Race Together (Hebrews 12:15-17) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-48-finishing-race-together-hebrews-1215-17 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-48-finishing-race-together-hebrews-1215-17 Thu, 23 May 2013 14:54:24 -0400 Lesson 49: Are You Living in Sinai or Zion? (Hebrews 12:18-24; Exodus 19:10-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-49-are-you-living-sinai-or-zion-hebrews-1218-24-exodus-1910-25 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-49-are-you-living-sinai-or-zion-hebrews-1218-24-exodus-1910-25 Thu, 23 May 2013 14:58:27 -0400 Lesson 50: Great Privileges, Great God, Great Responsibilities (Hebrews 12:25-29) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-50-great-privileges-great-god-great-responsibilities-hebrews-1225-29 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-50-great-privileges-great-god-great-responsibilities-hebrews-1225-29 Tue, 28 May 2013 10:41:26 -0400 Lesson 51: Let Love Continue (Hebrews 13:1-3) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-51-let-love-continue-hebrews-131-3 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-51-let-love-continue-hebrews-131-3 Tue, 28 May 2013 10:49:10 -0400 Lesson 52: The Right and Wrong Place for Sex (Hebrews 13:4) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-52-right-and-wrong-place-sex-hebrews-134 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-52-right-and-wrong-place-sex-hebrews-134 Tue, 28 May 2013 10:56:36 -0400 Lesson 53: Cultivating Contentment (Hebrews 13:5-6) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-53-cultivating-contentment-hebrews-135-6 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-53-cultivating-contentment-hebrews-135-6 Tue, 28 May 2013 11:07:01 -0400 Lesson 54: The Antidote to False Teaching (Hebrews 13:7-14) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-54-antidote-false-teaching-hebrews-137-14 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-54-antidote-false-teaching-hebrews-137-14 Tue, 28 May 2013 11:14:00 -0400 Lesson 55: True Christian Sacrifices (Hebrews 13:15-16) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-55-true-christian-sacrifices-hebrews-1315-16 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-55-true-christian-sacrifices-hebrews-1315-16 Tue, 28 May 2013 11:22:21 -0400 Lesson 56: Your Duties Toward Church Leaders (Hebrews 13:17-19, 22-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-56-your-duties-toward-church-leaders-hebrews-1317-19-22-25 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-56-your-duties-toward-church-leaders-hebrews-1317-19-22-25 Tue, 28 May 2013 11:30:05 -0400 Lesson 57: God Our Provider (Hebrews 13:20-21) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-57-god-our-provider-hebrews-1320-21 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-57-god-our-provider-hebrews-1320-21 Tue, 28 May 2013 11:36:25 -0400 Lesson 58: The Responsibilities of Church Leaders (Hebrews 13:7, 17-19, 22-25) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-58-responsibilities-church-leaders-hebrews-137-17-19-22-25 Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-58-responsibilities-church-leaders-hebrews-137-17-19-22-25 Tue, 28 May 2013 11:46:26 -0400 Lesson 59: The Glory of Christ in Hebrews (Hebrews Review) http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-59-glory-christ-hebrews-hebrews-review Steven J. Cole http://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-59-glory-christ-hebrews-hebrews-review Tue, 28 May 2013 11:53:48 -0400